Glowing tribute to Bobby Mac Ferrin

par Veronica Antonelli  -  28 Décembre 2012, 19:18

 

 

As a lyrical singer, i have been moved by Maria Callas or Joan Sutherland and their voice touched me very deeply. They are part of this willing of transmission, of my passion for opera.

I am not a classical lyrical singer. I must create. I feel board easily and it make me be creative...

I must confess that there is one great singer that opened my mind.This singer is Bobby Mac Ferrin.

His song "Don t worry , be happy" using his voice as different part of orchestra, playing with his voice was a positive upheaval. It gave me appetite to think deferently. To go over the limits of a classical opera house. I began to find solutions to this question "how can rejuvenate opera?".

I love his album with Yoyo Ma when they exchange the voice and music parts. I listen to it steal.

It gave me energy to live my passion differently, then i created "Enchanted Monuments": the discovery of different acoustics of monuments, then Enchanted hot-Air balloon came and then Enchanted boats and then Aqua(com)munication...

If i could make a wish: to meet this amazing person and positive man.

Thank you ever so much !!!

www.bobbymacferrin.com

 

Bobby McFerrin
Robert Bobby McFerrin Jr., né le 11 mars 1950 à Manhattan, est un chanteur, vocaliste et chef d'orchestre américain. Il est surtout connu pour la chanson Don't Worry, Be Happy. Wikipedia
Naissance : 11 mars 1950 (62 ans), Manhattan
Distinctions et récompenses : Grammy Award de la chanson de l'année, Plus
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :